Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Poll
Poll Question:
bars   pie

Total votes: 0
« Created by: moosemeat on: Dec 27th, 2019 at 4:13pm »
Page Index Toggle Pages: [1]  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 100 Replies) Introduce Yourselves Fellas (Read 425882 times)
gimp
Forum Font

Stay frosty

Introduce Yourselves Fellas
Nov 9th, 2006 at 11:17pm
Print Post  
Looks like we've picked up a few new members in the shift, or old members with new names... 
Tell us a bit about yourselves guys, don't be shy

Me, the name's Pete, I'm a student at Otago university, studying Geology (sort of), live in Invervegas when I'm not out burning couches. I've been shooting since I was 10, mainly rabbits and the like, I got a few deer a couple of years ago then didn't get out for reasons unexplained. Got back into it this year, no deer lately but I just shot my first tahr 2 days ago. This place has been great, I've learned a heap about hunting and shooting from here, and met some great guys too.
« Last Edit: Nov 10th, 2006 at 9:08am by gimp »  

IP Logged

Ernie
Donor Member

Bugger. never trust your
safety catch

Re: Introduce Yourselves Fellas
Reply #1 - Nov 10th, 2006 at 3:54am
Print Post  
Nicknames Ernie so I use that for my log on. Shoot anything legal with .22, .25-06, 12g and airgun. Live in N.E. UK but emigrating to Dunedin area early next year. This is definately the best forum there is, been made very welcome by all on the boards. Smiley

GTalk  
IP Logged

Oscar
Donor Member

Let Us Prey

Reply #2 - Nov 10th, 2006 at 6:20am
Print Post  
Live in Oamaru, work in South Canterbury, North, East and Central Otago and also occaisonally in the lower part of the West Coast.

Been hunting since I was about 7,  and prefer to hunt tahr especially, but pigs and deer are more often the target, due to handiness.