Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Tazzy. (Read 1688 times)
Ruralmedic

You can find me outdoors.

Tazzy.
May 13th, 2020 at 1:22am
Print Post  
Evening all, just felt like posting a little tribute to a departed friend. It's been a while now but I'm sure I won't forget her.

I work in health care. I visited an old fella one day who had been living alone, with advanced dementia. House was covered in faeces, food all over the house with maggots in etc. So we euthanised him....... Kidding. His family lived overseas and were back for a wedding. They went around to see dad and found the above. He was so upset and so dishevelled and his dementia was so advanced he was aggressive and we needed to get the police to restrain him and then injected him with a sedative to get him to hospital. Throughout all of this I had noted this absolutely terrified little dog under the coffee table. I tried to say hi but she attacked me and disappeared back under the table. We had to call the council ranger to catch her as we couldn't safely do our job with her darting out, launching an attack and then bolting back to her sanctuary.

I couldn't stop thinking about her after the job so I went by the pound. They didn't even know what her name was as she was unregistered and not microchipped. They were going to put her down that afternoon due to her poor health, her aggression and trust issues. I had a frank discussion with the ranger and we came to an agreement.