Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Ethical clothing (Read 1535 times)
Deer hunter Duck Shooter

I Love The FishNhunt Forum

Ethical clothing
Apr 15th, 2019 at 5:37pm
Print Post  
I know having a discussion that is not about gun laws at the moment may not get to much traction but I will try.

So tearfund released its ethical fashion guide last week.
Hunting and fishing rates D+ which is not the best. What is your thoughts, I for one will shop there less and think can I get it elsewhere.
It made me look at New Zealand hunting gear. I watched a video on hunters element clothing, that was an eye opener on live duck plucking. I am going to get the hunters element kids pack for the kids duck shooting this year.

Mods disclaimer: I am not in the hunting gear industry,  I am a builder and just think this is an important issue.

IP Logged

bufferzone
Donor Member

Re: Ethical clothing
Reply #1 - Apr 21st, 2019 at 8:10am
Print Post  
totally agree, isn't it funny that people think they need the most exspensive clothing to make them a better hunter, I try avoid H and F I just dont like how they pretty much have the market sown up

IP Logged

awaterelad
Donor Member

bloody work, i should
be hunting

Reply #2 - Apr 21st, 2019 at 8:09pm
Print Post