Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Whatís needed for Consistent reloading for longer ranges (Read 292 times)
Joshgill
Donor Member

Whatís needed for Consistent reloading for longer ranges
Sep 30th, 2018 at 10:49am
Print Post  
I have the basic Redding reloading kit case trimmer all the basics
Have a run out gauge on its way to check runout which I think I may Be getting , once I have this issue sorted whatís the next step?

Do i need to neck turn ?

I would like to think I can get away without neck turning but I am no reloading expert so enlighten me ,

I want to keep things simple but I like presicion specially if I want to shoot out to 700m so thought ??

Thanks in Adavance

IP Logged

Radar
Forum Font

Armed Tramper 😈

Re: Whatís needed for Consistent reloading for longer ranges
Reply #1 - Sep 30th, 2018 at 12:14pm
Print Post  
Wow - it depends how anal you want to be regarding long range or any range accuracy.
You can weigh cases, measure cases and volumes and everything the more you go for consistency the more consistent your load will be - you can slap together something thatís good or great but if you really become tight with your deviations or variances you invariably will get a smaller spread of extremes and a tighter load accuracy. But everything is adjustable - thatís the fun/ frustrating part of reloading.
Havenít answered your question but you get what I. Mean

Fate whispers to the warrior
'you cannot withstand the storm',
And the warrior whispers back
' I am the storm'
Toys
Tikka the T3 Hunter 7mm08
Baikal .223 Spartan
Martin Falcon 65lb Compound bow

IP Logged

Micky Duck
Donor Member

You shot it..You pluck
it

Reply #2 - Sep 30th, 2018 at 3:34pm
Print Post