Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Boat advice (Read 1359 times)
Cantyguy
Donor Member

I Love The FishNhunt Forum

Boat advice
May 27th, 2018 at 7:08pm
Print Post  
Having just sold a 5metre Kiwi kraft with a 90hp 2 stroke Merc on it ( result of a partner wanting his money out) I've decided to replace it with another pontoon boat in the 4.5 to 5 metre range. So a couple of questions Stabi, Osprey or Kiwi  kraft? I have no experience with other makes. There appear to be some reasonably priced Stabi 459's out there.
Next question 4 stroke or 2 Stroke E Tec. Boat will be used almost exclusively for fishing of the Canty / Kaikoura coast.
cheers in advance.

Digital Hunter...in search of the perfect pic

IP Logged

Upland Hunter
Just Joined

Re: Boat advice
Reply #1 - May 28th, 2018 at 11:29am
Print Post  
Did a similar deal a few years ago sold Kiwicraft 505 with a 70hp 4 stroke Evinrude great boat for fishing mainly fresh water but cost alot to carry annual maintenance. Purchased a 3.5m smartwave but was too small, went back to a Frewza 5m with a 75hp E-Tec because of 3year servicing and power out of the hole for waterskiing and is good for lake fishing. You buy direct from the factory with Frewza which saved money quite a bit of money back then. The 75 E-Tec also good on fuel but now they tell me to get a service each year to change some filters ?.

IP Logged

ICEMAN
Forum Font

Reply #2 - May 28th, 2018 at 3:22pm
Print Post  
Cantyguy wrote on May 27th, 2018 at 7:08pm: