Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic "Notification" button (Read 2723 times)
Chris B
Online Forum Guide
Donor Member
Staff

"Notification" button
Nov 14th, 2012 at 9:32pm
Print Post  
Sorry if this has been reported before but the notification button is not working on my machine.

I just get a thin white line on the screen when I click on it but it doesn't do anything.

Has this been reported before?

If anyone wants to look into it I can supply more details (I am a web developer by trade)

IP Logged

Fordy
Administrator
Donor Member
Staff
Online Forum Guide

Codeslut

Re: "Notification" button
Reply #1 - Nov 14th, 2012 at 10:12pm
Print Post  
Tell me more about the thin white line on the top of the page - are you referring to PM notification or something else?

IP Logged

blackbunny
Global Forum Guide
Donor Member
Staff

Reply #2 - Nov 15th, 2012 at 6:51am
Print Post  
He is talking about clicking on the "Get Notification" button in a thread. It happens when clicking on the "Mark all as read" button on the home page as well. They have been broken for ages and yes it has been previously reported several times.

Dear Noah,
We could have sworn you said the ark wasn't leaving till 5.
Sincerely, Unicorns

IP Logged

Chris B
Online Forum Guide
Donor Member
Staff

Reply #3 - Nov 15th, 2012 at 7:02am
Print Post  
blackbunny wrote on Nov 15th, 2012 at 6:51am:
He is talking about clicking on the "Get Notification" button in a thread. It happens when clicking on the "Mark all as read" button on the home page as well. They have been broken for ages and yes it has been previously reported several times.

Sorry for the delay in replying... yep that was the problem I was talking about.