Fishnhunt New Zealands main hunting and Fishing Forum. millions of posts on fishing and hunting, dogs, 4x4 vehicles, outdoors and much more Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 111 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 100 Replies) Introduce Yourselves Fellas (Read 292781 times)
paora
Forum Font

Re: Introduce Yourselves Fellas
Reply #15 - Nov 9th, 2006 at 9:27pm
Print Post  
Kia ora all,
My name's Paora. I'm fairly new to this game, only been hunting ducks and game birds the last two seasons. Looking to get a rifle fairly shortly and get into a bit of goat and deer hunting also. I grew up in Whanganui and have been living in Auckland for the last 10 odd years.
I'm an avid fisherman also who's still trying to land the big kingi off the rocks.
Mauri Ora!

Make it happen!

IP Logged

Weathered
Online Forum Guide
Donor Member
Staff

Amor Fati

Reply #16 - Nov 9th, 2006 at 9:28pm
Print Post  
I live in Arrowtown on a 10 acre block with some fallow deer, married with wife and 2 children. I own a geophysical survey company. Till 2 years ago I was a Commercial diver working in South East Asia and the Middle East. I still do the odd job in the oilfield.

I have hunted since I could walk I shot my first deer when I was 10 years old.

Now I hunt tahr, I have been known to throw rocks at deer when they get in the way of my tahr hunts.

Chose Weathered because Im always in it one way or another

Regards Weathered

"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. Some kind of high powered mutant never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.

IP Logged

Hard_Hunter
Forum Senior

Reply #17 - Nov 9th, 2006 at 9:29pm
Print Post  
Hi there, my name is Chris. Lived in CHCH almost my whole life and have recently graduated from blasting bunnies, possums and wallabies (hey all Australian...no coincidence I'm sure Wink) to some deer and 1 Tahr. I'm still working on a chamois but I have plenty of time.